RSS

ROADBLOCKS #2

29 Mar

So know let’s look at the second roadblock.

Things we have in our life: I see these things as what you have already allowed to enter your life whether it is because of unforgiveness, anger, selfishness, lust, etc. I think you get the point.

Hebrews 12:14-15 (AMP) Strive to live in peace with everybody and pursue that consecration and holiness without which no one will [ever] see the Lord. Exercise foresight and be on the watch to look [after one another], to see that no one falls back from and fails to secure God’s grace (His unmerited favor and spiritual blessing), in order that no root of resentment (rancor, bitterness, or hatred) shoots forth and causes trouble and bitter torment, and the many become contaminated and defiled by it—

Matthew 6:15 (AMP) But if you do not forgive others their trespasses [their reckless and willful sins, leaving them, letting them go, and giving up resentment], neither will your Father forgive you your trespasses.

Matthew 18:35 (AMP) My heavenly Father will deal with every one of you if you do not freely forgive your brother from your heart his offenses.

Removing these roadblocks can be very difficult, but it is possible. I believe that God is an action God. He doesn’t like to be placed in a box or put to the side lines to watch. We have to step out in faith and trust that God is going to finish the work that he started. But sometimes we do have to go back to what caused that roadblock of unforgiveness and ask God to show you who you need to ask for forgiveness or forgive someone yourself. Once you do that God will show you how to move forward. If you have a roadblock of anger and God wants you to deal with it (I’ve been here before, I use to have a bad temper.) I can tell you what I did and it worked for me. Every time someone got under my skin (trust me sometimes it didn’t take much) I would begin quoting the scripture.

Proverbs 14:29-30 (AMP) He who is slow to anger has great understanding, but he who is hasty of spirit exposes and exalts his folly. A calm and undisturbed mind and heart are the life and health of the body, but envy, jealousy, and wrath are like rottenness of the bones.

It’s not always easy to walk the right way. God never said that walking with him would be easy. But what I do know is that he will always be by your side. He will never bring you through a fire to leave you. God wants you to understand what his will and purpose is for your life. My prayer for you today, is that no matter where you are in your life or where you are in your circumstance, for you to know that God loves you and all he wants is a relationship with you.

I am not a therapist, psychologist or psychiatrist. My training has been in me becoming a life coach and counselor. The primary difference in my training and approach from these other professions is that my focus is on the present and the future rather than the past. My intention is to help you create the life you want by understanding your life now as opposed to diving into your past. This is not to say that I don’t talk at all about the past, rather that it isn’t the primary focus.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 29, 2012 in Change

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
