RSS

ROADBLOCK: Fear

30 Mar

Let’s talk about roadblocks again. I know that I touched just a little on them yesterday.  Maybe you are not dealing with any of the issue’s I talked about so far. So maybe I will talk about a roadblock called fear. Wow that’s a roadblock a lot of people deal with everyday. I know I did at one time. I even think fear tries to pop in every now and then with me. I begin to say scriptures to get fear back where fear belongs. But there are some that fear grips their lives so much, sometimes they can’t drive or walk out their front doors.

Fear is a distressing emotion aroused by impending danger, evil, pain, etc., whether the threat is real or imagined; the feeling or condition of being afraid.

The first sight of fear is when Adam and Eve hid from God because they had sin, allowing fear to come in, Genesis 3:10 (AMP) He said, I heard the sound of You [walking] in the garden, and I was afraid because I was naked; and I hid myself. So this fear was brought on because Adam and Eve disobeyed God. So the opening of the door to fear is maybe disobedience, something to think about.

2 Timothy 1:7 (AMP) For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control.

We will continue talking about this in a couple of hours.

I am not a therapist, psychologist or psychiatrist. My training has been in me becoming a life coach and counselor. The primary difference in my training and approach from these other professions is that my focus is on the present and the future rather than the past. My intention is to help you create the life you want by understanding your life now as opposed to diving into your past. This is not to say that I don’t talk at all about the past, rather that it isn’t the primary focus.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 30, 2012 in Change, Roadblocks

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
