RSS

ROADBLOCKS: Lets Overcome Them!

31 Mar

Colossians 1:4 (AMP) For we have heard of your faith in Christ Jesus [the leaning of your entire human personality on Him in absolute trust and confidence in His power, wisdom, and goodness] and of the love which you [have and show] for all the saints (God’s consecrated ones),

According to Colossians 1:4, faith is the leaning of the entire human personality on God in absolute trust and confidence in His power, wisdom, and goodness.

Do you know what that says? It says that my faith is manifested as I lean on God totally, taking all the heaviness off myself and placing everything on Him, trusting in: His power and ability, His wisdom and knowledge, and His goodness and love to do it the way it needs to be done, God’s way and not ours. Sometimes we need to just take our hands off and let God do. I have that problem sometimes putting my hand in to the work instead of waiting on God. I think I become impatient because I like things to happen right now. I have to step back and take a deep breath and say ok God it’s your timing and not mine.

The devil offers us two lies: the “forever” lie and the “never” lie. The enemy tells us the negative things in our lives will “never” change and will “forever” be the way they are. He tells us we will “never” get what we want, and we will “never” experience the freedom or healing we desire. He says you will be the way you are right now “forever.” The devil is a liar! These lies create fear in our hearts, and they are untrue because sooner or later, everything changes. If we continue to believe God and place our trust in Him, bad things ultimately give way to better things. As Ecclesiastes 3 reminds us, there is a time for everything.

We have touch on a couple of roadblocks that we may have to overcome or get through over the past couple of days. If there are other roadblocks you would like for me to discuss please let me know. I am here to help you move forward. I am here to help you overcome your roadblocks. Now these roadblocks can be anything that has you at a standstill, For example, anything like your relationship with God, husband, wife, or children. The Webster has the definition of Roadblock as a barricade often with traps or mines for holding you up: an obstruction in a road: something that blocks progress or prevents accomplishment of an objective.

I am not a therapist, psychologist or psychiatrist. My training has been in me becoming a life coach and counselor. The primary difference in my training and approach from these other professions is that my focus is on the present and the future rather than the past. My intention is to help you create the life you want by understanding your life now as opposed to diving into your past. This is not to say that I don’t talk at all about the past, rather that it isn’t the primary focus.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2012 in Change

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “ROADBLOCKS: Lets Overcome Them!

Leave a Reply

 
