RSS

LOVE: Are you walking in it?

04 Apr

Have you ever found yourself, not able to walk in love? I know that I have been there before. It was as though my heart had turned cold to certain things or people. One day I was watching the news and something happened, I can’t really remember what it was that happened, but what came out of my mouth wasn’t love. God said to me, Sherry where is the love of God that is supposed to be flowing out of your heart. I have to be honest, I was lost at words. I begin to pray that God would help me.

Sometimes it isn’t easy to love people. You know Jesus loved the unlovable and we are supposed to love the loveable and unlovable. 1 Thessalonians 4:9 (MSG) Regarding life together and getting along with each other, you don’t need me to tell you what to do. You’re God-taught in these matters. Just love one another! I know one time I told God, that I just need you to love them through me, next thing you know I was walking in love with that person. I believe that love is an action first and then it becomes a feeling.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 4, 2012 in Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
